Through the Window

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Through the Window.”

Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

City Through the Window

Not the view from my window – Google

I looked through the largest window in my house, overlooking the narrow street where my building is located. I live in an apartment building in the middle of a crowded Cairo neighborhood, where there is almost no view. The building is surrounded by more building from every direction. Anyway from that particular window, I could see a thin line of trees in the middle of the street. I could also see the doormen from neighboring buildings, the frustrated residents in search of parking and the carefree youths swarming into the surrounding cafes. The view from my window is always noisy, active and ever-changing while never-changing.

3 thoughts on “Through the Window

Leave a Reply

