Ranting X (Summer Heat)

This post is literally about the heat wave we have today in Cairo. It is over 45 degrees Celsius and I feel faint. The weather is dry and dusty and I can barely breath. I can’t wait to go home. The day is ending soon, so is this week! I want to sleep in air conditioning, that is the only thing I need right this second. Two and a half more weeks and the year will be over. Summer Vacation!!

The weather is intolerable. You’d think I hadn’t lived here my whole life; I’m speaking as I have never witnessed summer in Cairo. But it’s getter worse. People have been celebrating since last night, after the results of the presidential elections were announced. I’m not optimistic. People think the new  president is our savior, but skeptical. I won’t believe the speeches and promises until I see actual results. For three and a half years people have been doing nothing but talking!

Anyway back to the weather. I would love a pool. Swimming is my favorite summer activity, which I get very little of. There’s nothing more refreshing than feeling the cool water against your  hot skin. Actually I would prefer the beach. The sea is far more beautiful than any pool.

I have to go though. I might discuss this topic more later, or not.

One thought on “Ranting X (Summer Heat)

  1. Pingback: Ranting X (Summer Heat)

Leave a Reply

