Do I Dare to Dream?

Is a dream too much to ask?

Is it every person’s right?

Or is life merely composed of tasks

 

Do I dare hope for a life of my own?

Do I dare wish for love?

Or am I to settle for an existence I’ve outgrown

 

Can I explore the world?

May I experience living?

Or would such requests never be forgiven

 

If a dream is bigger than its dreamer

If an ambition is too outrageous

Could it still be pursued or would it be ridiculous

 

Am I insane to want to make the most out of life?

Am I unnatural because I want to follow the path I choose?

Or have people grown accustomed to being blind to what they truly desire.

Leave a Reply

