Ranting III

I’ve been up since before 1:00 am to study, but as usual I’m procrastinating. I have a quiz, a midterm and a proposal in one day. In fact this all has to be done before 3:00 pm. What I have done so far is close to nothing. I skimmed through my reading for the midterm, I haven’t started studying for my quiz and I have no idea what to write in the proposal. I have one hour before I need to jump in the shower, get dressed and leave. And instead of working I’m blogging and browsing the internet.

My midterm is on International Relations in the Middle East which sounds more interesting than in actually is. It’s very theoretical, which I detest. Theories are annoying, people just come up with these random notions about what’s going on in the world and they’re rarely applied, honest to God I don’t know why they bother themselves or better yet why should we be bothered. The quiz is for my sociology class (Social Problems in the Middle East). Don’t really know what’s on it but, I think it has to do with poverty; a lot of Middle Eastern issues today. I don’t know what to do, plus I just wasted an hour doing absolutely NOTHING!!!!

That being said I have to go.

One thought on “Ranting III

  1. Pingback: Queen of Procrastination | An Artist at Heart

Leave a Reply

