Dilemma 9 (What Am I Doing Here?)

They had finished all the work that had tied them together, and yet she found herself standing in his foyer in the middle of the night.

“Drink?” he asked

“Yes, please” she answered almost unconsciously. She felt like she was standing outside her own body, watching herself in this peculiar situation.

He handed her the drink, which she graciously accepted, and he invited her into the living room where they both enjoyed their drinks. They stared at one another for a while without exchanging a single word. He hadn’t the slightest idea why she had called upon him in the middle of the night, but he was hoping that it was for the reason he had in mind. However this time she had no real excuse; the work between them was done. She continued to stare at him with a seductive look in her eyes. He was curious and slightly aroused.

He walked toward her and fell to his knees at her feet. She placed her empty glass that she had been fidgeting with, at a nearby table. She then ran her fingers through his thick head of hair, while pressing her foot between his legs. It made her feel in control, a feeling she very much-needed in her life at the time. She heard him moan as she moved her foot back and forth. He moved his hands up her thighs, rolled down her panties and threw them aside. Before he could make another move, she moved her foot backwards relieving the tension between his legs and stood up. Imitating her he rose to his feet allowing her to unfasten his belt and unzip his pants. She unbuttoned his shirt as he unzipped her dress exposing her breasts. She threw his shirt aside, let her dress slide off her body and fall to the floor, pressed her lips against his and allowed him to aggressively enter her.  Throughout the entire process she felt her body burn up with fury, which was what fueled the affair; anger and hatred. But even though that was the case it didn’t stop him from passionately embracing her or stop her from screaming in ecstasy.

“This means nothing you know that right,” she said as she walked out the door.

“Of course,” he replied with the same air of indifference he always had about him.

As her visits grew more frequent, the hatred between them grew less and less.  Their relationship was one of the body and sometimes the mind but there was no affection between them. She could choose to end this affair whenever she pleased and that power gave her a sense of security. While they were sharing dinner for the first time, as she had refused to make this something more than what it is her phone rang. It was him, finally calling her back after weeks of not hearing from him. She walked out of the room and spoke to him in private, with an uneasy feeling in her stomach, for what she thought was an hour but turned out to be no more than ten minutes. Their conversation was precise and to some extent truthful; she however neglected to tell him one minor detail, her current location. She returned back to her dinner and the man who awaited her.

“I’ve always known that you were spontaneous and had a degree of wildness to you, but the more I get to know you the more I realize how unique you really are darling,” he said during their dinner conversation.

“Don’t call me darling,” she responded firmly and got up to leave. He grabbed her arm gently as to stop her and continued in all honesty “that’s not how I meant it, I understand what this is.” That however didn’t stop her from leaving. Back in her own bed she thought “what am I doing?” A question even she didn’t know the answer to. What she did know however was that she needed to end this immediately.

35 thoughts on “Dilemma 9 (What Am I Doing Here?)

  1. I seldom comment, however i did a few searching and wound up here Dilemma 9 (What Am I Doing Here?) Art & Life. And I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it look as if like a few of these comments look like written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you list of the complete urls of all your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Like

  2. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “Feeling passionate about something is like getting a peak at your soul smiling back at you.” by Amanda Medinger.

    Like

  3. I visited a lot of website but I conceive this one has something special in it. “You can have brilliant ideas, but if you can’t get them across, your ideas won’t get you anywhere.” by Lee Iacocca.

    Like

  4. Hi there! Someone in my twitter group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the info. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and outstanding design.

    Like

  5. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

    Like

  6. Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thanks!

    Like

  7. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

  8. Why didnt I think about this? I hear exactly what youre saying and Im so happy that I came across your blog. You really know what youre talking about, and you made me feel like I should learn more about this. Thanks for this; Im officially a huge fan of your blog

    Like

  9. I am also commenting to make you know of the brilliant encounter my cousin’s daughter obtained viewing yuor web blog. She came to understand many things, including what it is like to possess a marvelous teaching heart to let the rest completely learn about a number of impossible subject areas. You truly surpassed my expectations. Thanks for presenting these interesting, trustworthy, informative and as well as unique guidance on that topic to Julie.

    Like

  10. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Great choice of colors!

    Like

  11. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  12. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back from now on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

  13. Keep up the good work , I read few articles on this web site and I think that your web site is very interesting and contains bands of fantastic information.

    Like

  14. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

