End of the Semester (2 Down, 2 to Go)

I handed in my law paper yesterday, it’s such a relief. Just two more papers and a book review to go; plus finals obviously. I wrote second drafts for all my creative pieces, the last was the one I just posted. I wrote the introduction of my rhetoric paper, Yay! I haven’t worked much today, which is very upsetting. I wasn’t going to go to the university today, but the editor-in-chief of the fashion magazine I work in told me I need to come because we have 1200 copies that need to be sold by Thursday and I’m nowhere near meeting my quota. So I went and I’m still on campus. Thought I would get some work done while I’m here, which I did. But not nearly as much as I’d hoped. I met some of my friends and we hung out and complained about how screwed we are. But it’ll work out in the end, it always does.

My history professor postponed the due date of our paper, which needed to happen since its 4,000 words and was supposed to be due this Thursday, wasn’t going to happen. But still he’s such a sweetie, a meaner professor would’ve told us to go fuck ourselves. I also have my first final on Thursday; Political Economy. I have no idea what we’re taking. I hadn’t attended class for a while and like three lectures were canceled because of the parliamentary elections. My second and last final is on Friday at 8:30am, and it’s comprehensive. I don’t when the hell I’m supposed to study for that. I won’t be home on Thursday before 7:00 pm and need to be out of the house 12 hours later. God help me. But I have one thing to look forward to, my sister’s graduation next week. It was supposed to be in June, but they postponed, God knows why. Then again I was supposed to graduate in June 2009 and the graduation ceremony was held in June 2010, so you can only imagine how bad their coordination skills are. Anyway I need to get going if I’m going to catch the bus.

Leave a Reply

