Procrastinating

For the past couple of months I’ve been completely out of touch, but truthfully I’ve been overwhelmed lately. I almost had no summer vacation and my semester has been busier than normal. I had an internship in the summer, along with the volunteer work  I was doing for FYE (the orientation program for the freshman) and a course in Graphic Design that I decided to take  and will not be completing any time soon because it doesn’t fit into my schedule at the moment. Between a full course load, 2 different editor positions in 2 on-campus publications, a part-time job on campus and balancing my social life; I have no time what so ever for any off campus classes or activates.

My last posts were all related to art more than life that’s why I decided to use this post to rant. I have a mid-term in a couple of hours which I started studying for this morning. That is in addition to the paper that I found out last Thursday is due this Thursday and not next week. Did I mention that I still don’t have a topic for this research and that I have another mid-term that is on the same day? Great week, right?! Thankfully next week is off so I can relax for a while.

Not that I haven’t been relaxing all week-end. In the midst of all this chaos I decided to have the most unproductive week-end in history, as usual. Normally I have less chaotic weeks or if the week is busy I get something done on Saturday (I don’t work on Fridays EVER!! Unless somehow there’s something due on Friday, which believe me, has happened before, don’t ask how).
But this week-end I said, fuck it; I’m not going to work at all!! That naturally meant that I had to wake up at 2:30am this morning and start studying for my exam; which I’m supposed to be studying for right now however I chose to blog instead, god knows why.

So let me tell you how I really spent my week-end: watching the Project Runway Finale (both episodes), where Anaya won, YAY!!! She was my favorite throughout the season; however I didn’t really like her collection. I felt it wasn’t diverse enough, I preferred Victor’s collection which for some reason the judges weren’t really fond of. Joshua’s, who came in second and I though should’ve been eliminated a few episodes ago, collection was tragic not to mention extremely tacky. Kimberly’s was fine. That is in addition to my weekly shows: Gossip Girl, Grey’s Anatomy and Big Bang Theory (there was no 90210 episode this week). I also started watching a new sitcom, which is really random but actually turned out to be funny, called: 2 Broke Girls. That is clearly because I have nothing better to do with my life or because at this point procrastination has become my middle name.  I am incapable of doing anything except in the last possible second. Anyway I have to go work right now and study, simultaneously. 🙂

Song of the Week: Adele – Rumor Has It

2 thoughts on “Procrastinating

  1. Hello Webmaster, I noticed that https://artandlife11.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/procrastinating/ is ranking pretty low for some keywords, this may be due to the new Google Panda update, or it could be due to a variety of other factors. I’m sure you already know about On-page SEO, where Google cares highly about proper formatting of various H1/H2/H3 tags, having your main keyword appear in the beginning of your post and having your post end with the keyword, along with having keyword related alt tags and very relevant LSI. However, you do not seem to have the proper Keywords or relevant Keywords in your posts and in the website. Right now you need a tool or plugin that will allow you to check on Keyword insights, search trends and check for backlink analysis and to find out your Keyword competition. To find a Keyword Plugin that combines both Keyword Research and has the ability as a Rank Checker is what WordPress Seo Keyword, please check out our 5 minute video.

    Like

  2. Always keep in mind “Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.” – Albert Einstein

    Like

Leave a Reply

